Dahlia Fold, Oh my!!

dahiaswapblog.jpg

Oh my, what was I thinking!??  I was working on my specialty card swap and I agreed to make twelve of these babies.  I have never been a math wiz but let’s see… 8 circles X 12= 96 folded circles. YIKES!!!  LOL  Well needless to say you know what I will be doing for the next week or so!  It will be worth it and I can’t wait to receive all the swaps back- it is so fun getting the happy mail!

Supplies and measurements: Berry Bliss dsp:  stripes are 1 1/2 inches wide, circles were punched out using the 1 3/8 circle punch.   Purely Pomegranate: 2 1/2 x 2 1/2 , Chocolate Chip: 2 5/8×2 5/8, and base is Pretty in Pink cardstock.  Purely pomegranate ink.  One of a Kind stamp set and Boho Blossoms punch.

I found that when doing this technique it is easier to punch out a 2″ circle and marking the center- then mount the folded circles around it before mounting them on the card.  Instructions for the Dahlia fold can be found here.

1 comment so far

  1. Lisa Henke on

    isn’t it funny how you don’t realized just how deep you are into swap cards until you do the first one. I love this and can’t wait to get mine! good luck folding, keep stretching those fingers-LOL!


Leave a Reply

