Lavender Lace Birthday

cuttlebugblog.jpg

There are several birthdays in March that I want to send cards out for so I thought I should get started.   I used my cuttlebug embossing folder for the flowers and then I colored it in using prismacolor pencils and added stickles to the center of the flowers. 

Lavender lace was the very first color stamp pad I bought many years ago at my first workshop at  my neighbors house.  I was first introduced to stamping at that party but didn’t really do anything until a year or so later when I went to another workshop (at my now upline’s) and have been hooked ever since 🙂  Ok, well back to the point, this was my first color and I love the color, but I hardly ever use it- but I am loving it with elegant eggplant and celery!  Sorry for rambling but everytime I pick up that pad I remember that story.

Supplies: Cardstock: Lavender lace, elegant eggplant, white cardstock.  Accesssories:  Designer label punch, Marvy scallop oval punch, embossing folder, celery wide grosgrain ribbon, markers, and brads.  Stamp set: Sincere Salutations

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

