Color Challenge from last week

tilecase_blog.jpg

Well I am a little behind here, first I had the swaps to work on then my MIL bday scrapbook for her, and then I was sick.  Yuck!! Well things are finally slowing down around here so I thought I would finally CASE this card that was in our Stampin’ Success to try to get back into the flow of things around here.   I changed the colors and the ribbon they used.

The technique is faux tiles.  I used my scoring blade on my trimmer and turned my cardstock at an angle and scored every inch.  I really like the texture this technique gives to the card, I will have to try this technique again. 

Supplies:  Stamps:  Kind thoughts.  Ink:  Basic gray and Purely pomegranate.  Accessories:  Satin ribbon.  Cardstock: Purely pomegranate, Basic Gray, and basic black.

Measurements: Black layer 5 1/4 X 4.  Basic gray 5 1/8 X 3 7/8.

Color combo was CC157 on SCS

I took a couple of pictues of the technique, click on the thumbnails and you will be able to view them better.

tiletech145_blog.jpg    tiletech245_blog.jpg

        

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

