Afternoon Tea

wsc40_blog.jpg

Well,  I got a new toy!!  I broke down and bought the scor-pal after fighting it for so long- of course I had to wait for it to come in at Archiver’s because they were sold out- but I was able to use my 30% off coupon so that helped me justify it 😉   Well it is a WONDERFUL tool, when you score your card in half,  it is perfectly straight (mine were slightly slanted using my trimmer) and if you want to do multiple scores on one card it is so nice not to have to move the paper and measure and score!!

I was working on Beate’s Sketch and I remembered that I just received my afternoon DSP last week in my order and I thought it would be fun to use the scor-pal so why not use all my new toys!! 🙂  The base of the card was scored at every 1/2 inch- I love how it mimicks the DSP and it also reminds me of wainscoating panels. 

Info:  Cardstock:  Groovy guava, choc chip, Afternoon tea DSP.  Accessories:  Choc tafetta ribbon, rhinestone brad, spare parts flowers.  

In case you are not familiar with the scor-pal here is a link with a picture of it

2 comments so far

  1. Beate on

    Fantastic card! I LOVE it!
    Happy Easter! Hugs and smiles

  2. Lisa Henke on

    would you stop with the new toys! LOL! You are always one step ahead of me with the new toys, I’m close to getting one of the Scor-pals too. I love this card and yes, that added touch looks great with that paper. great colors and super job on Beate’s sketch challenge.


Leave a Reply

