Happy Bee-day

beedaysc169_blog.jpg

This is the sketch challenge over at SCS today!  I thought it was going to be a hard one because the of the narrow strip for the image being only 1 1/2 inches wide and then I remembered this cute little guy I just got last week and he fit perfectly.  My son’s birthday is on Friday and he just loves it when I make him a card so this was the perfect sketch.  A good friend of mine told me whenever she hears me talking about a birthday she chuckles, because I am always having a birthday around here!! LOL  It is so true- 6 of us, so that equals at least every other month of birthdays and then you throw in friends and extended family.  

 Here are my measurents for the panels: 

Blue polka dot panel: 2 5/8 x 3 1/2–for the matting I added 1/8th so 2 3/4 x 3 5/8  

Red polka dot:1 1/4 x3 3/8  

image: 1 1/2 x 3 7/8– matting 1 5/8 x 4

Card info:  Cardstock: Wild wasabi, Whisper white, Prints pack DSP (hostess level 1).   Stamp set is from Archiver’s, I think it is stampendous- cute little set, it has all the numbers so you can personalize it.  Accessories: Soft subtle brads, wwc: apricot appeal, real red, bashful blue, and Ballet Blue, aqua brush, dd glitter,and striped red grosgrain ribbon. 

1 comment so far

  1. Beate on

    That’s soo cute! Love it!
    You rock the challenges. I love your style!


Leave a Reply

