Fabulously Ugly

fabulouslyuglyblog.jpg

I had this bright idea to try to use up some scraps so this is what I came up with.  It is not my favorite card but it is starting to grow on me, at first I thought it was so ugly it might just jump in the trash can.  I had this Apple cider piece of DSP on my desk as well as one layer of the flower and some scrap Chocolate ribbon.  The pattern on the paper reminded me of a quilt and so I scored on the lines with my scor-pal and pierced where the lines meet- I don’t know if you can tell in the picture or not but it gives a little extra texture to the card.  The flower was stamped on shimmery white a total of three times and cut out at different sizes to layer- then I added stickles to the ends to give it more sparkle. 

Supplies:  Stamps: Fabulous Flowers. Cardstock: Apple cider DSP, shimmery white, and groovy guava.  Accessories:  Pearl stickers, Crystal stickles, and Chocolate wide grosgrain ribbon.

2 comments so far

  1. Beate on

    Wow! It’s beautiful! Definitely no ugly to see here. Love the scored lines on the Designer paper. I LOVE this flower and you made it look so pretty!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. Becky on

    This is just stunning, Crystal! I love how you highlighted the petals.


Leave a Reply

