Two-for-one deal ;)

enjoywsc41blog.jpg

I rolled two combos into one, Beate’s sketch and SCS technique challenge from last week- Negative effect using the cuddlebug.   I used Purely Pomegranate ink on the embossing folder before running the Pretty in Pink CS through the Cuttlebug machine.  I think I could have done without the flowers along the side but those embossed circles were looking a little lonely to me.  LOL 

I recieved my package of new stamps from the Free wheelin’ promotion this morning – I was so glad I waited to get the three sets I got- the FREE matching wheels are awesome!   

Well,  I just checked Beate’s blog and she used the Nestabilities for her panel- too cool we had the same idea!  For those of you that don’t know,  Beate is such a talented stamper, I LOVE her work- she is a little like a celeb to me! 🙂 

Supplies:  Stamps: Enjoy every moment.  CS: Purely Pomegranate, pretty in pink,  Chocolate Chip, and  Whisper White.  Accessories:  Rhinestone brads, soft subtle brads, cuttlebug embossing folder, Nestabilities, flower fusion flowers, and wide Chocolate Chip Grosgrain ribbon. 

Measurements:  Large embossed panel:  2 3/4 X3 3/4.  Sentiment panel:  3 1/2 X 1 5/8  Matting:  3 5/8 X 1 3/4

4 comments so far

  1. knittedgems on

    wow! This card looks great.

  2. Beate on

    Crystal, you are making me blush! Thanks for your kind words.
    Love your card!!! Don’t you love the Nestabilities. I am so addicted!

    Hugs and smiles

  3. Carol on

    Such a cute card! This is one of my favorite color combos!

  4. Lindsay on

    very cool card!! I love the negative effect with the CB folder!! Awesome!


Leave a Reply

