Archive for March 31st, 2008|Daily archive page

Monkeying Around

tlc162blog.jpg

I just love these colors together!   Thanks,  Lisa for posting your card on SCS using the inspiration from Kwernes blog I think I will be hooked on the color challenges every week now! 🙂 For the Technique lover’s challenge on SCS this week was Paper Tole:  You stamp your image several times and then cut out parts of the image and pop up the parts that you want to stand out.  Part of the challenge was NO FLOWERS!!  Ahhhhh  but I LOVE flowers!  Oh well, good thing I have this cute little monkey staring at me begging to be used.   The bottom layer of the cake is popped up and so it the Monkey’s head and hat.

Supplies: Stamps:  Full of life (occasions mini) and The Monkey is Stampendous.  CS:  Orchid Opulence, Rose Red, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper white, and Basic Black.  Accessories:  Cuttlebug embossing folder, Velvet flowers from Maya Road, Rhinestone brads, Star dust Stickles, ribbon, & WWC.  Card is 5 1/2 square.

Mojo Sketch Challenge

mojo30dahliablog.jpg

Once I saw the Mojo sketch challenge I knew it would be an easy one for me to do, this is the layout that I always tend to use for some reason.  When I was working on designing my swap cards a couple of weeks ago, every time I would make a flower, it would remind me of a lady with a fancy hat or with curlers in her hair so I had to finally make one.  I normally get all my ideas from other stampers either from their blogs or SCS but this I haven’t seen this yet so I am so happy I came up with an original idea for once 😉 

 Everything on the card is SU except for the 2″ circle for the face.   Supplies:  Stamps: Sincere Salutations.  CS:  Pumpkin pie, Taken with Teal, Whisper White, basic black, Purely Pomegranate, and Bali Breeze DSP.  Punches: Double Circle (for eyes), 1 3/8 Circle, Ticket corner, Marvy circle, and Word Window (for lips) I first punched through purely pomegrante then slightly moving the punch (using the negative piece) then punch again for the lips.  Accessories:  Paper piercer and Template, flower fusion flower, brads, and tempting turquoise grosgrain ribbon.