Mojo Sketch Challenge

mojo30dahliablog.jpg

Once I saw the Mojo sketch challenge I knew it would be an easy one for me to do, this is the layout that I always tend to use for some reason.  When I was working on designing my swap cards a couple of weeks ago, every time I would make a flower, it would remind me of a lady with a fancy hat or with curlers in her hair so I had to finally make one.  I normally get all my ideas from other stampers either from their blogs or SCS but this I haven’t seen this yet so I am so happy I came up with an original idea for once 😉 

 Everything on the card is SU except for the 2″ circle for the face.   Supplies:  Stamps: Sincere Salutations.  CS:  Pumpkin pie, Taken with Teal, Whisper White, basic black, Purely Pomegranate, and Bali Breeze DSP.  Punches: Double Circle (for eyes), 1 3/8 Circle, Ticket corner, Marvy circle, and Word Window (for lips) I first punched through purely pomegrante then slightly moving the punch (using the negative piece) then punch again for the lips.  Accessories:  Paper piercer and Template, flower fusion flower, brads, and tempting turquoise grosgrain ribbon.

5 comments so far

  1. Jackie on

    That is absolutely adorable!!! I have tried that Dahlia fold so many time and I finally gave up but I may have to give it another try after seeing this!

  2. Beate on

    That is sooo cute! Love it!

  3. knittedgems on

    I love your flower girl. She is stunning on this card.

  4. Lisa Henke on

    so cute! love the bright colors, so happy and fun!

  5. Kristine on

    HOW CUTE!! I never wouldda thought to do a hat like this 😀 LOVE IT!


Leave a Reply

