Nightly Routine

openwide.jpg

Journaling reads:  “Our nightly routine consists of the nightly check of teeth, the kids say, “Am I done?” Then open wide so they can get the ok that they are done brushing their teeth.  After “the check” we read a book, give kisses and hugs and argue about who love who the most (Of course, I love YOU more!), then it’s light out.” 

I don’t normally take pictures of these occassions but I had the camera out for something else and they thought it would be funny to take pics of them opening wide!!  They make me laugh!  It was such a fun thing to SB about.  I also got to use the WordArt feature in Word and that is always fun.  I am still trying to decide if I am going to color in the Routine above the journaling or not. 

Supplies:  Tempting turquoise, whisper white, Regal Rose, and Petal and Paisleys DSP.  Accessories:  Flirty ribbon, Corner rounder, computer fonts, thickers, and slit punch for scalloped edge.

2 comments so far

  1. Lisa Henke on

    OMG! too stinkin’ cute! what a great way to remember the routine.

  2. Laura Duksta on

    What an adorable story!!! I was wondering…do you ever read a book called “I Love You More”?? I happen to be the author and if you don’t have it yet I bet you and your children will love it;-)
    Have a bright and blessed lifetime!
    Keep Shining!
    Laura


Leave a Reply

