Summer Days Card

OMG!!  My tulips are blooming!!  Such a beautiful and bright yellow, I love it!!  My Magnolia tree is also in the early stages of starting to bloom, lets just cross our fingers it doesn’t decide to get cold again like it did last year and all the flowers died ;(   We also have three ducks in our yard, it is too funny they come every spring or so and just hang out for a while, the kids love it. 

I was working on a scrapbook page with my Summer Days simply scrappin’ kit and had some leftover pieces so instead of adding them to my rather large scrap pile, I decided to use them on a card!  Not sure if I like it but I am happy that I used my scraps and got a thank you card finished that is long overdue!  The layout is Beate’s sketch from her blog. 

I have been seeing a lot of cards lately using white and so I thought I would give it a shot.  I can’t wait to try it using the Swiss Dots cuttlebug folder hopefully I will get that happy mail today ;).  I have also been adding white in my SB pages more lately, I think simplifying right now is what is driving me.  

 

 

 

 

 

3 comments so far

  1. Beate on

    I think it’s gorgeous! I LOVE that big flower, the colors and the paper you used. Hugs and smiles

  2. KellyJean on

    You are such a creative stamper! I love this!

  3. Joan Jeffery on

    Wow, this is awesome….wonderful for Beate’s challenge. Joan


Leave a Reply

