Beautiful Blooms

As you can see I received my happy mail yesterday!!!  Swiss dots is so beautiful I have only used it once but I know it will be my fav!!  For those of you that have visited before you probably noticed I changed things on the blog, I am trying to unclutter things and make it easier to navigate.  What do you think?? 

 Well the weather here is gorgeous and I am really enjoying going out without a coat or jacket!!  I feel so FREE, LOL!  The girls and I had a fun afternoon of cruising the mall today and catching some good sales.  Such a wondeful day, I even managed to sneak in some stamping time 😉

For the card, I used the  emboss resist technique with the images.  First I stamped the small flowers in Sweet Blush on PTI white cs and then stamped my larger flower in Versamark ink and heat embossed using clear EP.  I then sponged Berry sorbet ink all over the white cardstock and embossed flowers- took a tissue and wiped away the excess ink on the EP and then added bling.  🙂 

Supplies:  Stamps:  Beautiful Blooms (PTI).  CS: Aqua mist, White cs, and Sweet Blush (all PTI).  Accessories:  Aqua twill ribbon, Clear EP, rhinestone stickers, Swiss dots embossing folder.

2 comments so far

  1. Joan Jeffery on

    I like the resist on this card….the colours are great too. Joan

  2. Lisa Henke on

    Love this card. colors are great and I love the new embossing folder! Thanks again for ordering me one! Also, the new look to your Blog is great, nice and clean feel about it.


Leave a Reply

