Archive for March 24th, 2008|Daily archive page

Technique Challenge Monday

flapfold_blog.jpg

TLC161 Flap fold cards.  Don’t use just love when you get to do the challenge on the same day it is posted?!!   It doesn’t happen too often but the second I saw it I knew what I wanted to do!!  This card was so easy and fun to make!!!   I didn’t have any fancy snaps for the closure so I had to use the velcro that I had in my drawer.  I hate that you can see it when it is open but I don’t think the recipient will care too much. 🙂

Inside:

flapfoldopen_blog.jpg I love how it turned out.    The flowers and swirls are from the Boxes, tags, and bags set from Papertrey Inc.   

Card Info:  Cardstock:  Aqua mist, sweet blush, white- Papertrey.   Pink Patterns paper.

Stamps: a little set from Archiver’s for cupcake and boxes, tags, and bags.

Accessories:  Nestabilities, marvy punches, scor-pal, circle template, sweet blush polka dot ribbon, velcro.

All Instructions can be found in the link above for the challenge on splitcoast.