Archive for March 28th, 2008|Daily archive page

Two-for-one deal ;)

enjoywsc41blog.jpg

I rolled two combos into one, Beate’s sketch and SCS technique challenge from last week- Negative effect using the cuddlebug.   I used Purely Pomegranate ink on the embossing folder before running the Pretty in Pink CS through the Cuttlebug machine.  I think I could have done without the flowers along the side but those embossed circles were looking a little lonely to me.  LOL 

I recieved my package of new stamps from the Free wheelin’ promotion this morning – I was so glad I waited to get the three sets I got- the FREE matching wheels are awesome!   

Well,  I just checked Beate’s blog and she used the Nestabilities for her panel- too cool we had the same idea!  For those of you that don’t know,  Beate is such a talented stamper, I LOVE her work- she is a little like a celeb to me! 🙂 

Supplies:  Stamps: Enjoy every moment.  CS: Purely Pomegranate, pretty in pink,  Chocolate Chip, and  Whisper White.  Accessories:  Rhinestone brads, soft subtle brads, cuttlebug embossing folder, Nestabilities, flower fusion flowers, and wide Chocolate Chip Grosgrain ribbon. 

Measurements:  Large embossed panel:  2 3/4 X3 3/4.  Sentiment panel:  3 1/2 X 1 5/8  Matting:  3 5/8 X 1 3/4

Peek-A-Boo Birthday Treat

unfrogettablepeekaboblog.jpg

As you know from my previous post, my son is 6 Today!!!  His party is tomorrow so I made him this little treat for today so he can have something to open on his actual Birthday.  This is the first Peek-a-boo box I have made.  This box is so small, it measures 2×2- not enough room for embellishing so I want to try to make a bigger one next time.  I found these better instructions for next time using the word window punch for the tab.  It was a lot of fun making it and I can’t wait to try it again they sure are cute little boxes! 

Info:  Stamps: Unfroggetable and Daisy wheel.  Cardstock: Groovy Guava, prints pack, Purely Pomegranate, and acetate for the window.  Accessories: 1 3/8 circle punch, white gel pen, markers.  Ink:  Wild wasabi, black stazon, real red, and more mustard.  Oh and M&M’s  Mmmmmmm! 🙂